Fokuz Recordings presents: Hateful Eighty

Fokuz Recordings presents: Hateful Eighty. A various artists project featuring remixes by dBridge, Ivy Lab, Zero T, Villem and original tracks by Random Movement, Mindmapper & Silvahfonk, Facing Jinx, Kasper, Malaky, Satl, Silence Groove and more. Forthcoming May 2016 on 3×12” + CD.

For part one of the vinyl series Ivy Lab flips Random Movement’s ”Sleazy Bitch” that was released early 2015 into an amen driven roller with hoover subs and techy clicks and stabs. On the B side Villem reworks Malaky’s ”Falling”. It’s a beautifully restrained deep stepper with a bruiser of a bassline and intricately designed drum work.

Next up we find Macca & Loz Contreras who bring us ”Love Me” again holding on to that classic liquid funk feel we love so much. On the flip things get heated with ”Kinky Questions” by Silence Groove. Unbelievable summer vibes that come from an unexpected place.

Last but not least  living legend dBridge takes up remixes duties for Meet You There by Facing Jinx feat. Peta Oneir for part 3 of the vinyl series. Minimal, stripped back vibes but always with authenticity and soul. We wouldn’t expect anything less from the grandmaster. On the flip Zero T turns Drifter’s (Noisia) ”Elsewhere Now” beefing up beats and bass making it again suitable for 2016 dancefloors. A premium 12” record, not to be missed!

The full project will also be available on double CD format. On CD 1 we find the tracks previously described above and a few extras. On CD 2 there’s a whole bunch of earlier released stellar tracks to be foud including tracks by Need For Mirrors, Vandera, Mr Joseph, Bcee and remixes by Break, Calibre and Lenzman.